This CD is not meant to take the place of any Rolling Stones recording. We created it with great respect for the original songs, but with the idea of exploring how they might sound if the Stones had recorded them acoustically. Although no electric guitars were used in this digital recording, every effort was made to retain the original flavor of the Stones. As every true Stones fan will note, however, on a few of the tracks we couldn't resist the impulse toward a little originality.

During the late seventies, after being exposed to innumerable Elvis impersonators as well as the phenomenon of Beatlemania, I decided a tribute to still another great musical aggregation was in order. And so in 1979 our group, the Rolling Clones, was formed. During the next decade we toured extensively throughout California and, thanks to our road crew and our many loyal Clones fans, played an average of sixteen shows per month. When we became the first Rolling Stone tribute band ever to play Las Vegas, our reputation seemed to explode beyond the boundaries of the western states and we became known in other parts of the country as well.

I have many memories - some just a little hazy now - of that wonderful period in my life when I was first privileged to be Mick Jagger for the night.

We have tried to include something for everyone on this CD, from the chilling voodoo sound of "Sympathy for the Devil" to the very obscure and rare "Memo from Turner". By special request, we have also added "2000 Light Years from Home" as well as the early London/ABKCO hits.

CD List Price: $17.95
On-Line Sale Price: $14.95
CD's Available NOW from CD Baby. Shipping within 24 hours.
For those in a hurry, use the Itunes links below to preview and purchase individual tracks !
The Rolling Clones first release. An amazing unplugged tribute to the Rolling Stones ! Visit Itunes or CD Baby for more info.
THE SURPRISE TRIBUTE CD OF 2007! The new Rolling Clones release is a Special Edition CD with your favorite Rolling Stones songs. Visit Itunes or CD Baby for more info.
Click to DOWNLOAD the selected MP3 file
Click to STREAM the selected MP3 file
1 Brown Sugar
2 Under My Thumb
3 It's Only Rock & Roll
4 Angie
5 Honky Tonk Woman
6 Time Is On My Side
7 Satisfaction
8 As Tears Go By
9 Start Me Up
10 Gimme Shelter
11 Sympathy For The Devil
12 You Can't Always Get What You Want
13 Jumpin Jack Flash
14 2000 Light Years From Home
15 Memo From Turner
1 Paint it Black
2 Lady Jane
3 Ruby Tuesday
4 Wild Horses
5 Monkey Man
6 Dead Flowers
7 Play With Fire
8 Miss You
9 Get off my Cloud
10 Respectable
11 Blue Turns to Grey
12 Street Fighting Man
13 Sympathy for the Devil
14 Rough Justice
15 Time is on my Side
16 Satisfaction
17 Memory Motel